Author Topic: Sync Postbox Google groups  (Read 2171 times)

jklindt

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Sync Postbox Google groups
« on: February 14, 2014, 05:18:03 AM »
It seems, that even if I delete some of the standard groups in Google (ie. "family") it will not dele locally in gContactSync. If I delete in Postbox, it reestablish the group in Postbox even it is deleted in Google.
Any suggestions?
br john

Josh Geenen

  • gContactSync Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 720
  • Karma: +5/-0
    • Pi Rules.org
Re: Sync Postbox Google groups
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2014, 08:06:15 AM »
Google has pre-defined "system" groups: Family, Friends, Coworkers, and My Contacts that cannot be deleted.  You can hide them from the Google interface but they are still present which is why gContactSync still synchronizes them.

Josh
gContactSync: info FAQs