It is possible that a user (administrator) has control, to prevent those who want to can delete contacts?
Or enter a code or password that authorizes delete contacts?
I configured gContactSync setting to 0 or 1: maximum contacts can be deleted without asking permission.
Done Test, I can delete all the contacts you want, just ask Ok confirmation.
You tell me solutions?